My Educational Career!

One day, about a year and a half ago, I decided I didn’t have quite enough to do.  So, I decided to become a Real Estate Instructor.  If you would have asked me 7 years ago to stand up in front of people and share my knowledge, I would have laughed out loud.  However, through my years involved in many leadership capacities with Women’s Council of REALTORS ® I developed a desire to teach.

In an effort to grow my office I decided to become certified to teach Pre-License and Post-license.  I also added another layer and became certified to teach a REBAC course, e-PRO.   As I worked my way through the process I met several wonderful instructors who encouraged me to join the Alabama Chapter of Real Estate Educators Association.  I’m a joiner so I thought, Why not?  What I have discovered from joining AREEA is, there is a fulfillment of “What’s in it for me”!

Every AREEA conference I have attended offered a new layer of knowledge to make me a better instructor.  The ‘seasoned’ instructors have also made me feel very welcome and eager to offer their help.  If you are out there contemplating a career in education, or if you are an educator but not a member, do yourself and your students a favor, join AREEA!! 

Becky Ellis REALTOR®, GRI, e_PRO

Managing Broker 

RealtySouth Trussville

@RealtorBecky

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

