Creating My “Ah-Ha” File

Typically during this time of the year, I start cleaning up and throwing out papers and magazines. As I began this process, I stopped and reflected on something I learned at our October training session.

Deborah Boswell stated during her session Building Powerful Presentations, “create an “Ah-Ha” file.” She shared hers with us.  Her “Ah-Ha” file was filled with resources to assist her in creating training coursesIt included articles out of magazines, books and her personal notes.  

With this in mind, I began to create my own “Ah-Ha” file. It includes articles (not the entire magazine), books and quotes.  I now have a resource of information available for use when I create new training classes for 2011.

So as the year ends, begin to create your “Ah-Ha” file for 2011. You will be amazed at how much you overlooked in the past.

Happy Thanksgiving.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Creating My “Ah-Ha” File

  1. Becky Ellis says:

    Alicia, this was one of my favorite take aways from the session, I started my file immediately!

Leave a Reply

